Figurative Language-Poem

Task Description:

Hello, beautiful humans 👴

For this task we had to use 5 different types of figurative language, which I picked: Allusion, Metaphor, Simile, Personification and Hyperbole.

We had to then transfer the types of figurative language that we picked into a poem

This is my poem :))

 

Happiness

This feeling was unusual
Like a foreign language
She felt as if on cloud 9
She hated it…but liked it too?

She felt as if she had won the lottery
‘I am happy’
That was what rung in her head
She felt as if she could start flying high in the sky
What was this feeling?

She stumbled into her bed
Staring at the night sky
The stars were dancing
And the moon was spinning

Were they happy too?
That’s what she thought
Even though the sky was dark
The sky was as bright as the morning light

As I looked to the sun
I smiled, eyes beaming with light
‘I am happy’
That’s what happiness is.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *