Matariki Festival Reflection :)

Task Description:

On Thursday there was the Matariki festival so I had to write a reflection on how I felt about the day.

It was lots of fun and I really enjoyed it! But here is a deeper writing on how I felt :)))

 

Reflection

Yesterday the Matariki Festival wonderfully took place at Glen Taylor School 🙂
Lots of schools had come and performed like, Pt England, Glen Brae, Glendowie School and Best Start (Apirana) which was quite fascinating seeing how many schools had come to our event which made this one of my highlights of the day!

I also had a stall with my group and we sold pastries such as brownies, cookies and star shaped fudge cake! Our food was yum and the process was quite enjoyable but honestly I don’t think my group’s stall went well for many reasons, for example, disagreements and our quite poor understanding of money splitting.

Otherwise the experience was quite enjoyable despite the small things that I would’ve changed if I could but everything happened and I had lots of fun!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *